Expertise

Litigation -

Civil and commercial law

Moyse & Associates serves its clients both in terms of seeking out-of-court settlements and assistance in court.

In an increasingly vast and complex legal environment, legal advice is often necessary both at the level of companies, businesses, associations or other groups, businessmen/women or private clients, and this, at an early stage, when a legal issue is emerging.

 

The firm advises its clients to try and find legal solutions in order to avoid as much as possible litigation before the courts. Early negotiations and discussions often allow for a legal solution to be found through an agreement or a settlement.

Moyse & Associates draws on long experience in the field of litigation. François Moyse has not only appeared before all the Luxembourg jurisdictions, including the superior courts, such as the Court of Cassation, the Constitutional Court or the Administrative Court, but he has also pleaded before the highest European courts, namely before the Court of Justice of the European Union located in Luxembourg (Kirchberg) and the European Court of Human Rights, located in Strasbourg (France), including before the grand chambers.

Applying Luxembourg law, theory and jurisprudence, the firm uses the second layer of rules established by European primary law, as well as secondary sources, in particular European Union regulations and directives. In addition, the application of fundamental rights, under both the Charter and the European Convention on Human Rights enables to request from the courts the application of fundamental rights and freedoms of citizens.

Moyse & Associates has developed a vast expertise in international litigation, in particular the recognition of foreign judgments and arbitral awards, through the so-called exequatur procedure. Private international law, but also public international law, requires particular knowledge, that the firm provides in these areas of law. At both European and Luxembourg levels, our practice includes enforcement proceedings of foreign judgments and arbitral awards, including through freezing measures of assets.

The firm assists its clients in the vast area of litigation in civil matters, in particular contracts, liability issues, commercial and company law disputes, questions related to the obligations of professionals in the financial sector, economic disputes relating to banking and insurance or other disputes relating to investors or investment funds.

Our lawyers are further involved in various other areas of law, such as inheritance law, construction law, real estate law, lease issues, labor and social security, as well as tax litigation, some of the latter falling under civil jurisdiction.

Etude Moyse & Associates

© 2020 par Etude Moyse & Associates

68, rue Marie-Adelaïde

L- 2128 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tél : +352 20 80 09 - / Fax : +352 20 80 09 - 02

  • LinkedIn

Expertise

Règlement des litiges -

droit civil et commercial

Moyse & Associates est au service de ses clients tant au niveau de la recherche d'accords amiables que d'assistance devant les tribunaux. 

Dans un environnement juridique de plus en plus vaste et complexe, le conseil juridique est souvent nécessaire tant au niveau des entreprises, des sociétés ou des associations voire d'autres groupements, de commerçants ou de particuliers, et ce, à un stade précoce, lorsqu'une problématique juridique se dessine.  

L'étude conseille ses clients pour tenter de trouver des solutions juridiques afin d'éviter le plus possible les litiges devant les juridictions. Les négociations  et discussions précoces permettent souvent de trouver une solution juridique par un accord ou une transaction.

Moyse & Associates s'appuie sur une longue expérience dans le domaine du contentieux. Me Moyse a non seulement plaidé devant toutes les juridictions luxembourgeoises, y compris les cours supérieures, telle la Cour de cassation, la Cour constitutionnelle ou la Cour administrative, mais il a encore plaidé devant les plus hautes juridictions européennes, à savoir devant la Cour de Justice de l’Union Européenne sise à Luxembourg (Kirchberg) et la Cour Européenne des Droits de l’Homme, sise à Strasbourg (France), y compris devant les grandes chambres.

Appliquant aussi bien la législation, la doctrine et la jurisprudence luxembourgeoises, l'étude utilise encore la deuxième couche de règles établies par le droit primaire européen, ainsi que les sources secondaires, notamment les règlements et directives de l'Union européenne. De plus, l'application des droits fondamentaux, en vertu tant de la Charte du même nom que de la Convention Européenne des Droits de l'Homme  permet de demander aux tribunaux d'assurer le respect des droits et libertés fondamentaux des citoyens.

Moyse & Associates a developpé une vaste expertise en matière de litiges internationaux, notamment de reconnaissance de jugements étrangers et sentences arbitrales, par la procédure dite de l'exequatur.  Le droit international privé, mais également le droit international public nécessitent une connaissance particulière qu'apporte l'étude dans ces domaines. Aux niveaux européen et luxembourgeois, la pratique inclut l'exécution des décisions judiciaires et sentences arbitrales étrangères, notamment par des procédures de saisies. 

L’étude assiste ses clients dans le vaste domaine des litiges en matière civile, notamment des contrats, de litiges de responsabilité, de litiges commerciaux, de problématiques de droits des sociétés, de questions liées aux obligations des professionnels du secteur financier, de litiges économiques pointus en matière bancaire, d'assurance ou d'autres litiges relatifs à des investisseurs ou des fonds d'investissement.  

Les avocats sont encore actifs dans les domaines divers, tels que le droit successoral, le droit de la construction, le droit immobilier, le droit du bail à loyer, de litiges en matière de droit du travail et de la sécurité sociale ou de litiges fiscaux, dont certains relèvent des juridictions civiles.

Etude Moyse & Associates

© 2020 par Etude Moyse & Associates

68, rue Marie-Adelaïde L- 2128 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tél : +352 20 80 09/ Fax : +352 20 80 09 - 02

  • LinkedIn