Expertise

Private international law - Public international law

Moyse & Associates specializes in private international law, but also in public international law. These specific skills are essential for the recognition and enforcement of foreign judgments and arbitral awards in Luxembourg. In addition, the firm has a practice of resolving complex international succession files.

The practice of the firm includes important exequatur files, that is submissions for recognition and enforcement of foreign judgments and foreign arbitral awards.

 

While European law has abolished the formality of exequatur in the European Union, the recognition and enforcement of foreign judgements outside Europe as well as such arbitral awards are submitted to proceedings before the district court of Luxembourg.

The experience acquired through these files includes thorny questions of public international law, when proceedings are directed against some foreign State, with issues arising about immunity from jurisdiction and immunity of execution.

On the international stage, our team of lawyers assists heirs from all over the world in order to facilitate solving international inheritance matters or cases.

Etude Moyse & Associates

© 2020 par Etude Moyse & Associates

68, rue Marie-Adelaïde

L- 2128 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tél : +352 20 80 09 - / Fax : +352 20 80 09 - 02

  • LinkedIn

Expertise

Droit international privé - Droit international public

Moyse & Associates s'est spécialisée dans le droit international privé, mais aussi en droit international public. Ces compétences spécifiques sont indispensables en matière de reconnaissance et d’exécution de jugements et sentences arbitrales étrangers au Luxembourg. S'y ajoute la pratique des dossiers complexes de successions internationales.

La pratique de l'étude autour de dossiers importants d'exequatur, à savoir de reconnaissance et d'exécution de décisions étrangères de justice et de sentences arbitrales étrangères est importante. 

Si le droit européen a aboli cette formalité de l'exequatur dans l'Union européenne, la reconnaissance et l'exécution de jugements étrangers hors d'Europe tout comme de telles sentences arbitrales doivent passer par une procédure devant le tribunal d'arrondissement de Luxembourg. 

L'expérience acquise à travers ces dossiers inclut des questions épineuses de droit international public lorsque la procédure est dirigée contre un Etat étranger, ses organes et son éventuelle immunité de juridiction et/ou d'exécution.

Dans le domaine international notre équipe assiste des héritiers du monde entier afin de permettre un bon déroulement de succesions internationales, vacantes ou non.

Etude Moyse & Associates

© 2020 par Etude Moyse & Associates

68, rue Marie-Adelaïde L- 2128 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tél : +352 20 80 09/ Fax : +352 20 80 09 - 02

  • LinkedIn