Expertise

Administrative law - European law

One of the areas of specialization of our firm lies in administrative law in particular, and public law in general. European law is an important layer of law.

 

Public law is very different from litigation under private law. Many formalities require legal support in order to submit requests to administrations, be it the State or the municipalities. Even before the creation of administrative courts, administrative litigation was carried out at the Litigation Committee of the Council of State, to be followed in 1997 in the newly founded administrative courts. Public law litigation also includes the defense of cases before the Constitutional Court, at which Mr Moyse pleaded and won the first case ever dealt with since its creation, namely case 001/98.

Administrative litigation includes a European component, since the firm specializes also in the defense of European civil servants before the Tribunal of the European Union, which is part of the Court of Justice of the European Union.

 

European law further includes many branches which are commonly processed at the firm, knowing that many Luxembourg internal legal provisions directly or indirectly result from European regulations or directives. The processing of European law files covers a number of economic fields.

iStock-474183221 (2).jpg

Etude Moyse & Associates

© 2020 par Etude Moyse & Associates

68, rue Marie-Adelaïde

L- 2128 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tél : +352 20 80 09 - / Fax : +352 20 80 09 - 02

  • LinkedIn

Expertise

 Droit administratif - Droit européen

Le droit administratif  en particulier et public en général constitue une des spécialités de l'étude. Le doit européen constitue un socle important du droit.

Le droit public est très différent du contentieux de droit privé. De nombreuses formalités nécessitent un appui juridique afin d'introduire des demandes auprès des administrations, que ce soit l'Etat ou bien les communes. Dès avant la création des tribunaux administratifs, le contentieux administratif a été pratiqué au Comité du contentieux du Conseil d'Etat, puis à leur création en 1997 devant les juridictions administratives. Le contentieux du droit public inclut également la défense de dossiers devant la Cour constitutionnelle, devant laquelle Me MOYSE a plaidé et gagné la première affaire jamais traitée depuis sa création, l'affaire 001/98.

Le contentieux administratif inclut un volet européen, puisque l'étude est encore spécialisée dans la défense des fonctionnaires européens devant la Cour de Justice de l'Union européenne, et plus particulièrement le Tribunal de l'U.E.

 

Le droit européen inclut encore de nombreuses branches qui sont pratiquées à l'étude, sachant que beaucoup de dispositions luxembourgeoises découlent directement ou indirectement de règlements européens ou de directives. Le traitement de dossiers de droit européen couvre nombre de domaines économiques.

iStock-474183221 (2).jpg

Etude Moyse & Associates

© 2020 par Etude Moyse & Associates

68, rue Marie-Adelaïde L- 2128 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tél : +352 20 80 09/ Fax : +352 20 80 09 - 02

  • LinkedIn