Expertise

Criminal law - White collar crime

The Moyse & Associates firm provides defense in the area of economic crimes, as well as in general criminal law. The firm also assists victims of criminal offenses in court, in particular by submitting civil party claims.

Criminal procedure is a complex matter, which requires long-time practice and good knowledge of applicable codes and penal laws. The firm specializes in defense in often complex criminal cases, including economic charges, also known as white collar crime. Criminal defense requires the implementation of a highly sophisticated strategy at an early stage of the investigation.

The files often involve defense in close collaboration with other lawyers from abroad, requiring the use of a vast network of lawyers, a network which has been set up in Europe and the wolrd during the past decades.

 

Beyond the classic criminal offenses, it is above all complex cases relating to money laundering, international mutual legal assistance, compliance or fraud issues which the lawyers of the firm are dealing with.

We defend accused persons or assist persons likely to be accused of having committed offenses, in all phases of criminal proceedings, and already in the early stages of such proceedings.

 

Moyse & Associates also provides assistance and representation for victims of criminal offenses before all criminal courts. It is often through the constitution of a civil party that compensation claims may be submitted to the courts. The victim of a crime or an offense is advised in all aspects by our lawyers, with the knowledge that such legal assistance represents much more than just some financial claim, but that it requires particular human and psychological understanding in order to support the client adquately.

Participating in European and national networks of criminal lawyers and being active as an expert at the Luxembourg Bar in criminal and human rights matters, François Moyse provides clients with a European perspective, which is essential to understand current criminal law, especially in a trend towards increased criminalization of financial, economic and tax activities.

 

Etude Moyse & Associates

© 2020 par Etude Moyse & Associates

68, rue Marie-Adelaïde

L- 2128 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tél : +352 20 80 09 - / Fax : +352 20 80 09 - 02

  • LinkedIn

Expertise

 Droit pénal général - droit pénal économique

L'étude Moyse & Associates assure la défense en matière d'infractions économiques, tout comme en droit pénal général. Elle assiste également des victimes d'infractions pénales devant les tribunaux, notamment par la constitution de partie civile. 

La procédure pénale est une matière complexe, qui nécessite une longue pratique et une bonne connaissance des codes et lois spéciales applicables. L'étude est spécialisée dans la défense dans des dossiers de droit pénal souvent complexes, notamment d'accusations en matière économique, encore appelée criminalité en col blanc. La défense pénale nécessite la mise en place d'une stratégie hautement sophistiquée et ce à un stade précoce de l'instruction.

Les dossiers impliquent souvent la défense en étroite collaboration avec d'autres avocats à l'étranger, nécessitant le recours à un vaste réseaux d'avocats mis en place durant les dernières décennies en Europe et dans le monde.  

Au-delà des infractions pénales classiques, ce sont surtout des dossiers complexes relatifs à du blanchiment, à l'entraide judiciaire internationale, à des questions de compliance ou de fraudes que traitent les avocats de l'étude.

 

La défense d'accusés ou de personnes susceptibles de se voir reprocher la commission d'infractions est assurée dans toutes les phases de la procédure pénale, et déjà en amont.

Moyse & Associates assure également l'assistance et la représentation de victimes d'infractions pénales devant toutes les juridictions pénales. C'est souvent par la constitution de partie civile que les revendications indemnitaires sont soumises aux juridictions. La victime d'un crime ou d'un délit est conseillée dans tous ses aspects par nos avocats, sachant que cela représente bien plus qu'une revendication financière, mais nécessite une compréhension humaine et psychologique particulières pour soutenir adéquatement le client.

Participant à des réseaux européens et nationaux d'avocats pénalistes et étant actif comme expert du barreau de Luxembourg en matière pénale et des droits de l'homme, Me MOYSE met à disposition des clients une perspective européenne indispensable pour la compréhension du droit pénal actuel, surtout en vertu d'une tendance à une pénalisation accrue des activités financières, économiques et fiscales. 

Etude Moyse & Associates

© 2020 par Etude Moyse & Associates

68, rue Marie-Adelaïde L- 2128 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tél : +352 20 80 09/ Fax : +352 20 80 09 - 02

  • LinkedIn