Expertise

Human Rights - Fundamental Rights

Human rights and Fundamental rights constitute some specialization which has become necessary for the defense of clients. The law protects against discrimination.

 

The European Convention on Human Rights is an instrument which is directly applicable in Luxembourg; it is protecting the rights and freedoms of those clients confronted with a violation of their rights and freedoms. Based on Mr. Moyse's long-time expert practice in this area, notably with the Council of Bars and Law Societies of Europe (CCBE), our law firm files applications with the European Court of Human Rights in Strasbourg. The rights enshrined in the Convention are particularly important in criminal cases, even in civil and administrative matters and must be invoked in due time before national courts.

The European Union is also based on fundamental rights, since the adoption of the European Charter of Fundamental Rights. When European law is applicable, it is necessary to use these principles to safeguard the core rights of the clients.

 

The law protects against discrimination: an expert in the field, both at Luxembourg and European level, François Moyse has written a book on anti-discrimination law, advises structures that combat such behavior and gives numerous courses and training on this topic. Equality in law deserves to be defended!

 

Marteau de juge

Etude Moyse & Associates

© 2020 par Etude Moyse & Associates

68, rue Marie-Adelaïde

L- 2128 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tél : +352 20 80 09 - / Fax : +352 20 80 09 - 02

  • LinkedIn

Expertise

Droits de l'Homme - Droits fondamentaux

Les droits de l'homme ou encore droits fondamentaux constituent une spécialité nécessaire à la défense des clients. Le droit protège de la discrimination.

La Convention Européenne des Droits de l'Homme est un instrument directement applicable en droit luxembourgeois et protecteur des droits et libertés des clients confrontés à une violation de leurs droits et libertés. Basée sur une pratique d'expert de Me MOYSE en la matière depuis fort longtemps, notamment auprès du Conseil des Barreaux Européens (CCBE), le cabinet d'avocats introduit des requêtes auprès de la Cour Européenne des Droits de l'Homme à Strasbourg. Les principes de la Convention sont particulièrement importants  en matière pénale, voire civile ou administrative et sont à invoquer en temps utile devant les juridictions nationales.

L'Union européenne est également basée sur les droits fondamentaux, depuis l'adoption de la Charte européenne des Droits fondamentaux. Lorsque le droit européen est applicable, il est nécessaire de recourir à ces principes pour garantir les droits des clients.

Le droit protège de la discrimination: expert en la matière, aussi bien au niveau luxembourgeois qu'européen, François MOYSE a écrit un ouvrage sur le droit anti-discrimination, conseille des structures qui combattent de tels comportements et donne des cours et des formations nombreuses à ce sujet. L'égalité en droit mérite qu'on la défende!

Marteau de juge

Etude Moyse & Associates

© 2020 par Etude Moyse & Associates

68, rue Marie-Adelaïde L- 2128 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tél : +352 20 80 09/ Fax : +352 20 80 09 - 02

  • LinkedIn