Located in the heart of Europe, the law firm

Moyse & Associates specializes in legal advice and dispute resolution.

Presentation of our firm

The law firm MOYSE & ASSOCIATES has been created with the desire to offer its clients its long experience in dispute settlement in all Luxembourg courts and European supreme courts.

 

With a capacity to handle complex legal files in an increasingly complicated legislative environment, our team of lawyers seeks to find a satisfactory solution to any legal problem or file processed, be it in or outside of the courts.

 

Areas of expertise

Dispute resolution - Civil and commercial law

The firm advises Luxembourg and international clients in local matters as well as in complex international disputes.

 

The practice of litigation includes representation and assistance of companies, businesses or private persons in any jurisdiction in Luxembourg, be it in civil or commercial matters, in the various areas of law, including in the highest courts, such as the Court of Cassation, as well as before the Court of Justice of the European Union (Luxembourg) and the European Court of Human Rights (Strasbourg).

Criminal Law

François Moyse has a widely recognized expertise in general criminal law and in particular in white collar crime.

 

Our team of criminal lawyers advises and represents clients before national and international jurisdictions, in all phases of the criminal proceedings, both for their defense, as well as victims, through the submission of a civil party claim, for the purposes of seeking damages in court.

Human Rights

François Moyse is recognized as one of the seasoned practitioners in the field of Human Rights, in particular through applications for the respect of the rights contained in the European Convention of Human Rights.

At the level of the European Union, fundamental rights play an essential role. Petitioning in court for those fundamental liberties requires increased specialization, in order to protect the basic rights of citizens.

Cases are regularly submitted to the European Court of Human Rights in Strasbourg.

International Private / Public Law

Our firm assists its clients in the recognition of foreign decisions (judgments or arbitral awards) and in their enforcement on Luxembourg territory.

 

In this respect, the firm has extensive experience in  enforcement procedures relating to foreign decisions rendered against foreign states and has been confronted, on several occasions, with arguments linked to questions of immunities of jurisdiction and immunities of enforcement of foreign states and their emanations.

Administrative and European law

Public law is widely practiced by the lawyers of the firm. This ranges from assistance with various administrative formalities up to the filing of applications in administrative courts in the litigation phase.

 

European law requires specific expertise which is offered by MOYSE & ASSOCIATES, be it by defending the interests of European civil servants or defending the economic interests of companies.

Litigation is between strategy and art.

Etude Moyse & Associates

© 2020 par Etude Moyse & Associates

68, rue Marie-Adelaïde

L- 2128 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tél : +352 20 80 09 - / Fax : +352 20 80 09 - 02

  • LinkedIn

Située au coeur de l'Europe, l'étude d'avocats

Moyse & Associates est spécialisée en conseil juridique et en règlement des litiges.

Présentation de  notre cabinet

L'étude d'avocats MOYSE & ASSOCIATES a été créée avec la volonté d'offrir à sa clientèle sa longue expérience en matière de règlement des litiges devant toutes les juridictions luxembourgeoises et les juridictions suprêmes européennes.

Forte d'une capacité à mener des dossiers juridiques complexes dans un environnement législatif de plus en plus compliqué, l'équipe d'avocats qui la constitue cherche à  trouver une solution satisfaisante à toute problématique juridique comme à tout dossier traité, en dehors des tribunaux comme dans les prétoires. 

Domaines d'expertise

Règlement des litiges - Droit civil et commercial

L’étude conseille les clients luxembourgeois et internationaux dans des affaires locales comme dans des litiges complexes internationaux.

 La pratique du contentieux inclut la représentation et l’assistance de sociétés, d'entreprises ou de personnes privées devant toute juridiction au Luxembourg, en matière civile ou commerciale, dans les différentes branches du droit, y compris devant les plus hautes juridictions, telle la Cour de cassation, ainsi que devant la Cour de Justice de l’Union Européenne (Luxembourg) et la Cour Européenne des Droits de l’Homme (Strasbourg).

Droit pénal 

François MOYSE dispose d’une expertise reconnue en matière de Droit Pénal général et notamment en matière de Criminalité en Col Blanc.

Notre équipe d’avocats pénalistes conseille et représente les clients devant les juridictions nationales et internationales, dans toutes les phases de la procédure pénale, tant pour leur défense qu’en tant que victimes, par la constitution de partie civile, aux fins de demandes de dommages et intérêts.

Droits de l'homme

François MOYSE est reconnu comme un des praticiens chevronnés en matière de droits de l'Homme, notamment par l'application des droits contenus dans la Convention Européenne des Droits de l'Homme.

Au niveau de l'Union européenne, les droits fondamentaux jouent un rôle primordial, dont l'invocation devant la justice nécessite une spécialisation accrue, afin de protéger les citoyens dans leurs droits.

Des dossiers sont introduits régulièrement auprès de la Cour Européenne des Droits de l’Homme à Strasbourg.

Droit international privé / public

Notre étude assiste ses clients en matière de reconnaissance de décisions étrangères (jugements ou sentences arbitrales) et à les faire exécuter sur le territoire luxembourgeois.

A cet égard, l’étude dispose d'une vaste expérience en ce qui concerne les procédures d’exequatur relatives à des décisions étrangères rendues contres des États étrangers et a été confrontée, à plusieurs reprises, à des argumentations liées aux questions d’immunités de juridiction et d'exécution des États étrangers et de leurs émanations.

Droit administratif et européen

Le droit public est pratiqué couramment par les avocats de l'étude. Cela va de l'assistance aux formalités administratives diverses jusqu'à l'introduction de requêtes devant les juridictions administratives dans la phase contentieuse.

Le droit européen nécessite une expertise particulière qui est offerte  par MOYSE & ASSOCIATES, que ce soit pour la défense des intérêts des fonctionnaires européens ou d'intérêts d'ordre économique pour les entreprises.

Litigation is between strategy and art.

Etude Moyse & Associates

© 2020 par Etude Moyse & Associates

68, rue Marie-Adelaïde L- 2128 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tél : +352 20 80 09/ Fax : +352 20 80 09 - 02

  • LinkedIn